Welcome to Hemyock Baptist Church
Home Navigation Navigation News Navigation Navigation Navigation Contact Us

Messy Church
Messy Church

Messy Church is a new, exciting and easily accessible way for families and people of all ages to come together and 'do church' differently!

Each session is based on three core ideals: creativity, hospitality and celebration; and our aim is that we have a great time together whilst learning more about Jesus and God's amazing love for us all.

With that in mind, we start with a selection of crafts and games, all based around our theme for the day. After that, we begin our celebration time which often includes a lively song or two and a story or sketch (sometimes featuring our resident puppets). Finally, we finish with a meal together so there's no need to rush back and cook tea!

Everyone is welcome to come along and join the celebration!

Our Messy Church dates for 2017 are:

Friday 24th February 4-6pm
Friday 21st April 4-6pm
Friday 9th June 4-6pm
Friday 8th September 4-6pm
Friday 10th November 4-6pm
Christmas Special : Saturday 16th December 11am-1pm


______________________________________________

Hemyock Baptist Church
Fore Street, Hemyock, Devon, EX15 3QW
Secretary - Maureen Aylwin - 01823 680111


Upcoming Events

Wednesday 29 Mar 17 9:00 am
Chapel Cafe
Take a break! A warm welcome awaits at our café every Wednesday.
More details...

Friday 31 Mar 17 6:30 pm
Seekers
Check out our popular Friday evening group with fun, crafts, games & stories for primary school children
More details...

Saturday 1 Apr 17 8:00 am
Prayer Meeting
Our weekend begins in prayer. Feel free to join us for some precious quiet time.

Sunday 2 Apr 17 11:00 am
Morning Service
Our study of the Beatitudes continues with Matthew 5:7, "Blessed are the merciful..."

Sunday 2 Apr 17 7:00 pm
Film Night: Les Miserables
Our Sunday evening 'Les Mis' season kicks off with a showing of the award winning musical!